Once you delete the account, you cannot access it back again. If your family has other adult account type family members, they can send an invitation to you. Otherwise, you can raise a support request and we will see if we can do any magic.
Articles in this section
- How to schedule Remote Assistance from Support team?
- How can a child profile be signed out of a device?
- Where can I find the help guide?
- What is Family Orbit?
- Does Family Orbit support my phone?
- I have an Android, but my child has an iPhone or iPad, will this app work for our family?
- I have an iPhone, but my child has Android, will this app work for our family?
- From Where can I monitor my kids?
- Will my child know that I’m using Family Orbit?
- Do you have an app for Parent?