You can sign out from Account Settings, found in the left menu. Once you are signed out, you must enter your same email address and password to sign in again. Upon signing in, your old content is restored.
Articles in this section
- How to schedule Remote Assistance from Support team?
- How can a child profile be signed out of a device?
- Where can I find the help guide?
- What is Family Orbit?
- Does Family Orbit support my phone?
- I have an Android, but my child has an iPhone or iPad, will this app work for our family?
- I have an iPhone, but my child has Android, will this app work for our family?
- From Where can I monitor my kids?
- Will my child know that I’m using Family Orbit?
- Do you have an app for Parent?